Maryland Workforce Expressway

Need assistance in your region? Contact the Regional Resources Team

Regional Resources Teams, comprised of the 10 State Agencies of the Governor’s Commerce Subcabinet, stand ready to assist with your needs. Divided into five regions, the Teams meet bi-monthly to keep apprised of projects, developments and initiatives and identify collaborations to assist businesses and local jurisdictions with economic development efforts. Through outstanding customer service, the Teams strive to make your experience with State government faster and easier. Click on the map below to find your Regional Resources Team.

Recent reports exemplify how the Regional Resources Teams collaborate to support their regions. Select a region below to view that region's report.

Garrett Allegany Washington Frederick Carroll Baltimore Harford Cecil Kent Queen Anne's Baltimore City Howard Montgomery Prince George's Charles Talbot Caroline Dorchester Wicomico Somerset Worcester Calvert Anne Arundel St. Mary's

Click or select your region.

Population 2020:
(U.S. Census, 2020)
251,617
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2018)
5,858
Population 2020:
(U.S. Census, 2020)
373,177
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2018)
6,358
Population 2020:
(U.S. Census, 2020)
2,300,979
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2018)
49,059
Population 2020:
(U.S. Census, 2020)
2,794,636
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2018)
66,000
Population 2020:
(U.S. Census, 2020)
456,815
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2018)
11,501

Western Maryland

Learn about a Western Maryland Region Success Story

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Andrew Sargent Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Garrett, Allegany, Washington (443) 447-4999 andrew.sargent@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Kevin Conroy Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Plant Industries and Pest Management (410) 841-5916 kevin.conroy@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Cynthia Miller Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6266 cynthia.miller@maryland.gov
Sara Jackson Department of Housing and Community Development - Project Mgr. (410) 209-5812 sara.jackson@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Angella Moon Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (410) 241-2260 angella.moon@maryland.gov
Jim Marchinke Department of Labor-Regional Veteran Employment Rep (301) 777-1221 james.marchinke@maryland.gov
John Braskey Department of Natural Resources (443) 569-9189 john.braskey@maryland.gov
Dave Cotton Department of Planning (301) 777-2161 david.cotton@maryland.gov
Mike Garner Department of the Environment - Chief, Abandoned Mine Land Division (301) 689-1460 mike.garner@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Mark Widmyer Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 562-6580 mark.widmyer1@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov

Southern Maryland

Learn about a Southern Maryland Region Success Story

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Gretchen Hardman Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 570-3078 gretchen.hardman@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Steve Connelly Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Marketing, Animal Industries and Consumer Services (410) 841-5786 steve.connelly@maryland.gov
Jonathan Glaser Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-5754 jonathan.glaser@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Steve Wall Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Charles, Calvert, St. Mary's (301) 274-9138 steven.wall@maryland.gov
Liz Fitzsimmons Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6331 elizabeth.fitzsimmons@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - CORE Business & Community Development Mgr. (410)209-5811 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 Jane.Sinclair@maryland.gov
Mike Pantelides Department of Labor - Director of Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6362 mike.pantelides@maryland.gov
Victor Clark Department of Labor - Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6073 victor.clark@maryland.gov
Laura F. Wright Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (443) 986-2540 lauraf.wright@maryland.gov
Todd M. Kemmerer Department of Labor - Veteran Employ Rep. Prince George's, Southern Maryland (301) 618-7087 todd.kemmerer@maryland.gov
Cheryl Wise Department of Natural Resources (410-260-8410 cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
Sarah Lipkin Sularz Department of Planning - Regional Planner (410) 767-3837 sarah.lipkinsularz@maryland.gov
Barbara Krupiarz Department of the Environment - Program Manager Land Restoration (410) 537-3459 barbara.krupiarz2@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Chief, Regional and Intermodal Planning Division (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
R. Earl Lewis Department of Transportation - Deputy Secretary (410) 865-1006 rlewis1@mdot.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Corren Johnson Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration - District Engineer Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's (410) 841-1001 cjohnson24@sha.state.md.us
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Kelly McGuire Maryland Emergency Management Agency - Southern MD Liaison (443) 865-9511 kelly.mcguire@maryland.gov
John Nelson State Police - Deputy Chief State Fire Marshal - Commander, Southern Region (443) 550-6820 johna.nelson@maryland.gov

Washington Metro

Learn about a Washington Metro Region Success Story

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Brian Lawrence Department Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6299 brian.lawrence@maryland.gov
Kevin Conroy Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Plant Industries and Pest Management (410) 841-5916 kevin.conroy@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property 443-240-7304 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Frederick, Carroll (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Carla Merritt Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Montgomery (410) 458-2326 carla.merritt@maryland.gov
Faye Nwoko Department of Commerce - Regional Rep. - Prince George's (410) 767-6791 faye.nwoko@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (Frederick County) (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Ginamarie Best Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (Montgomery & Prince George's County) (443) 202-0618 Ginamarie.Best@maryland.gov
Teresa Mena Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Frederick County) (443) 202-0626 Teresa.Mena@maryland.gov
Aneta Lefterov Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Frederick County & Montgomery County) (443) 926-3240 aneta.lefterov@maryland.gov
Jacqueline Davis Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Prince George's County & Montgomery County) (443) 257-0371 jacqueline.davis@maryland.gov
Anthony Butler Department of Labor - Regional Manager Veteran Employment Program-Montgomery County (240) 283-1525 anthonym.butlersr@maryland.gov
Teresa Spruill Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep (301) 393-8221 teresa.spruill@maryland.gov
Sam Ray Department of Natural Resources (410)260-8616 samuel.ray1@maryland.gov
Susan Llareus Department of Planning - Regional Planner Supervisor for Maryland Capital Region (410) 767-6087 susan.llareus@maryland.gov
Jim George Department of the Environment - Program Manager, Water Quality Protection and Restoration (410) 537-3579 jim.george@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rsher@mdot.state.md.us
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mva.maryland.gov
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Ryan Snow Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs (410) 974-2686 ryan.snow@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov

Baltimore Metro

Learn about a Baltimore Metro Region Success Story

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce -Senior Business Development Rep. - Harford/Cecil County (443) 890-4440 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Steve Connelly Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Marketing, Animal Industries and Consumer Services (410) 841-5786 steve.connelly@maryland.gov
Mark Dennis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (410) 340-5177 mark.dennis@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 240-7304 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Lori Ratzburg Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Anne Arundel (410) 350-4242 lori.ratzburg@maryland.gov
Tim Murphy Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Baltimore (410) 736-3925 timothy.murphy@maryland.gov
Melanie Koorey Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep - Baltimore City (410) 767-0511 melanie.koorey@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Carroll County (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Bill Sorenson Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Howard (410) 591-0092 william.sorenson@maryland.gov
Marci Ross Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6286 marci.ross@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - Business & Community Development Manager (410) 919-8810 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Manager (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Janice Walker-Emeogo Department of Labor (410) 230-6012 janice.walker1@maryland.gov
Jeffrey Smith Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Maryland Program Manager (443) 202-0632 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 jane.sinclair@maryland.gov
Charles Marquette Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (Baltimore City) charles.marquette@maryland.gov
Faith Ramsburg Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (Baltimore County) faith.ramsburg1@maryland.gov
Sheila Jackson Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (Carroll County & Howard County) jane.sinclair@maryland.gov
Kelton Addison Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (Harford County) (410) 767-4762 kelton.addison@maryland.gov
Chris MacLarion Department of Labor - MATC Director (410) 767-3969 christopher.maclarion@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Marshel Lawrence-Pollock Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator-Eastside (410) 396-9030 marshel.lawrence@maryland.gov
Roseanne Fish Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Baltimore City) (410) 271-3682 roseanne.fish@maryland.gov
Angela Harkness Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Baltimore County & Anne Arundel County) (443) 927-6044 angela.harkness@maryland.gov
Liz Rodriguez Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Baltimore County & Harford County) (667) 500-4138 liz.rodriguez@maryland.gov
Teresa Mena Department of Labor-Regional Business Consultant (Howard County & Carroll County) (443) 202-0628 Teresa.Mena@maryland.gov
Mark Pindell Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 424-3246 mark.pindell@maryland.gov
LeRoy Thomas Department of Labor - Veterans Program Manager (410) 767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Carrie Cook Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8104 carrie.cook1@maryland.gov
Aviva Klugh Department of Planning - Central Maryland Regional Planner (410) 767-4572 aviva.klugh@maryland.gov
Sue Battle-McDonald Department of the Environment - Director, Performance Improvement and Customer Service (410) 537-4111 sue.battle-mcdonald@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@marylandports.com
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Jade Clayton Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-7771 JClayton@mdot.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us; mkosenak@gmail.com
Tracie Watkins-Rhodes Department of Transportation - Office of Diversity & Equity (410) 865-1120 Tracie.watkinsrhodes@maryland.gov
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Ryan Snow Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs (410) 974-2686 ryan.snow@maryland.gov
Eduardo D Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov

Eastern Shore

Learn about a Eastern Shore Region Success Story

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
David Dahlstrom Department of Planning - Upper Shore Planner (410) 819-4084 david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Richard Colburn Department of Agriculture - Special Assistant to the Secretary (410) 841-5985 richard.colburn@maryland.gov
Mark Dennis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property (410) 340-5177 mark.dennis@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Gary Duffy Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property (410) 767-1199 gary.duffy@maryland.gov
Mindie Burgoyne Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset (410) 718-0094 mindie.burgoyne@maryland.gov
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. -Harford, Cecil (410) 767-6928 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Nancy LaJoice Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Kent, Queen Anne's, Caroline, Talbot (443) 930-0753 nancy.lajoice@maryland.gov
Rich Gilbert Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6288 rich.gilbert@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - Business & Community Development Manager (410) 919-8810 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Jeff Smith Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0631 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Kelton Addison Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (Cecil County) (410) 767-4762 Kelton.Addison@maryland.gov
Robert Zimberoff Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (Upper & Lower Shore) (410) 916-3342 robert.zimberoff@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Liz Rodriguez Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Cecil County) (667) 500-4138 liz.rodriguez@maryland.gov
Alicia Dennis Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Upper & Lower Shore) (443) 397-7023 alicia.dennis@maryland.gov
Tyrone Finney Department of Labor - Veteran Employment Representative (410) 767-3018 tyrone.finney@maryland.gov
Bunky Luffman Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8114 bunkyw.luffman@maryland.gov
Tracey Gordy Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3462 tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
Angelo Bianca Department of the Environment - Deputy Director, Air and Radiation Administration (410) 537-3260 angelo.bianca@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Grayson Middleton Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 562-6179 grayson.middleton@maryland.gov
Eduardo Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Jessie Ferrio Maryland State Department of Education, Division of Rehabilitation Services (410) 260-3969 jessie.ferrio@maryland.gov