Maryland Workforce Expressway

Need assistance in your region? Contact the Regional Resources Team

Regional Resources Teams, comprised of the 10 State Agencies of the Governor’s Commerce Subcabinet, stand ready to assist with your needs. Divided into five regions, the Teams meet bi-monthly to keep apprised of projects, developments and initiatives and identify collaborations to assist businesses and local jurisdictions with economic development efforts. Through outstanding customer service, the Teams strive to make your experience with State government faster and easier. Click on the map below to find your Regional Resources Team.

Garrett Allegany Washington Frederick Carroll Baltimore Harford Cecil Kent Queen Anne's Baltimore City Howard Montgomery Prince George's Charles Talbot Caroline Dorchester Wicomico Somerset Worcester Calvert Anne Arundel St. Mary's

Click or select your region.

Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
251,348
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
5,837
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
360,364
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
6,297
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
2,207,367
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
48,591
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
2,751,850
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
65,722
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
453,823
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
11,453

Western Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Andrew Sargent Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Garrett, Allegany, Washington (443) 447-4999 andrew.sargent@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Hannah Schaeffer Office of Governor Larry Hogan (410) 260-3969 hannah.schaeffer@maryland.gov
Mike Garner Department of the Environment - Chief, Abandoned Mine Land Division (301) 689-1460 mike.garner@maryland.gov
Kevin Conroy Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Plant Industries and Pest Management (410) 841-5916 kevin.conroy@maryland.gov
Cynthia Miller Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6266 cynthia.miller@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Angella Moon Department of Labor - Workforce Navigator (410) 241-2260 angella.moon@maryland.gov
Mark Widmyer Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 562-6580 mark.widmyer1@maryland.gov
Kory Boone Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-1808 kory.boone@maryland.gov
Sara Jackson Department of Housing and Community Development - Project Mgr. (410) 209-5812 sara.jackson@maryland.gov
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Mary Kendall Department of Housing and Community Development - Assistant Director, Planning and Policy for State Revitalizaiton Programs (410) 209-5810 mary.kendall@maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Dave Cotton Department of Planning (301) 777-2161 david.cotton@maryland.gov
John Braskey Department of Natural Resources (443) 569-9189 john.braskey@maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Jim Marchinke Department of Labor-Regional Veteran Employment Rep (301) 777-1221 james.marchinke@maryland.gov

Southern Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Gretchen Hardman Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 570-3078 gretchen.hardman@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Hannah Schaeffer Office of Governor Larry Hogan (410) 260-3969 hannah.schaeffer@maryland.gov
Julie Oberg Department of Agriculture - Deputy Secretary (410) 841-5881 Julie.Oberg@maryland.gov
John Nelson State Police - Deputy Chief State Fire Marshal - Commander, Southern Region (443) 550-6820 johna.nelson@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Chief, Regional and Intermodal Planning Division (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Barbara Krupiarz Department of the Environment - Program Manager Land Restoration (410) 537-3459 barbara.krupiarz2@maryland.gov
Todd M. Kemmerer Department of Labor - Veteran Employ Rep. Prince George's, Southern Maryland (301) 618-7087 todd.kemmerer@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 Jane.Sinclair@maryland.gov
Laura F. Wright Department of Labor - Southern MD Bus. Solutions Consultant (301) 374-1176 lauraf.wright@maryland.gov
Mike Pantelides Department of Labor - Director of Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6362 mike.pantelides@maryland.gov
Liz Fitzsimmons Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6331 elizabeth.fitzsimmons@maryland.gov
Victor Clark Department of Labor - Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6073 victor.clark@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - CORE Business & Community Development Mgr. (410)209-5811 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Kelly McGuire Maryland Emergency Management Agency - Southern MD Liaison (443) 865-9511 kelly.mcguire@maryland.gov
Sarah Lipkin Sularz Department of Planning - Regional Planner (410) 767-3837 sarah.lipkinsularz@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Greg Der, Chief Deputy Fire Marshal (410) 653-8980 gregory.der@maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Steve Wall Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Charles, Calvert, St. Mary's (301) 274-9138 steven.wall@maryland.gov
Corren Johnson Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration - District Engineer Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's (410) 841-1001 cjohnson24@sha.state.md.us
Cheryl Wise Department of Natural Resources (410-260-8410 cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
R. Earl Lewis Department of Transportation - Deputy Secretary (410) 865-1006 rlewis1@mdot.state.md.us
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Kory Boone Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-1808 kory.boone@maryland.gov

Washington Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Hannah Schaeffer Office of Governor Larry Hogan (410) 260-3969 hannah.schaeffer@maryland.gov
Jim George Department of the Environment - Program Manager, Water Quality Protection and Restoration (410) 537-3579 jim.george@maryland.gov
Kevin Conroy Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Plant Industries and Pest Management (410) 841-5916 kevin.conroy@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Frederick, Carroll (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Brian Lawrence Department Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6299 brian.lawrence@maryland.gov
Carla Merritt Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Montgomery (410) 458-2326 carla.merritt@maryland.gov
Teresa Mena Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0628 Teresa.Mena@maryland.gov
Teresa Spruill Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep (301) 393-8221 teresa.spruill@maryland.gov
Gina Best Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0618 Ginamarie.Best@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Kory Boone Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-1808 kory.boone@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mva.maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rsher@mdot.state.md.us
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Sam Ray Department of Natural Resources (410)260-8616 samuel.ray1@maryland.gov
Faye Nwoko Department of Commerce - Regional Rep. - Prince George's (410) 767-6791 faye.nwoko@maryland.gov
Greg Der, Chief Deputy Fire Marshal (410) 653-8980 gregory.der@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Susan Llareus Department of Planning - Regional Planner for Maryland Capital Region (410) 767-6087 susan.llareus@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov

Baltimore Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce -Senior Business Development Rep. - Harford/Cecil County (443) 890-4440 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Hannah Schaeffer Office of Governor Larry Hogan (410) 260-3969 hannah.schaeffer@maryland.gov
Sue Battle-McDonald Department of the Environment - Director, Performance Improvement and Customer Service (410) 537-4111 sue.battle-mcdonald@maryland.gov
Steve Connelly Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Marketing, Animal Industries and Consumer Services (410) 841-5786 steve.connelly@maryland.gov
Janice Walker-Emeogo Department of Labor (410) 230-6012 janice.walker1@maryland.gov
Chris MacLarion Department of Labor - MATC Director (410) 767-3969 christopher.maclarion@maryland.gov
Chris MacLarion Department of Labor - MATC Director (410) 767-3969 christopher.maclarion@maryland.gov
Tim Murphy Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Baltimore (410) 736-3925 timothy.murphy@maryland.gov
Lori Ratzburg Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Anne Arundel (410) 350-4242 lori.ratzburg@maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Carroll County (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
LeRoy Thomas Department of Labor - Veterans Program Manager (410) 767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Mark Pindell Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 424-3246 mark.pindell@maryland.gov
Marci Ross Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6286 marci.ross@maryland.gov
Melanie Koorey Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep - Baltimore City (410) 767-0511 melanie.koorey@maryland.gov
Teresa Mena Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0628 Teresa.Mena@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 jane.sinclair@maryland.gov
Marshel Lawrence-Pollock Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator-Eastside (410) 396-9030 Marshel.Lawrence@maryland.gov
Bill Sorenson Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Howard (410) 591-0092 william.sorenson@maryland.gov
Tracie Watkins-Rhodes Department of Transportation - Office of Diversity & Equity (410) 865-1120 Tracie.watkinsrhodes@maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@marylandports.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us; mkosenak@gmail.com
Kate Sylvester Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3889 ksylvester@mta.maryland.gov
Greg Der, Chief Deputy Fire Marshal (410) 653-8980 gregory.der@maryland.gov
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Jeffrey Smith Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Maryland Program Manager (443) 202-0632 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Victoria Olivier Department of Planning (410) 767-4572 victoria.olivier@maryland.gov
Eduardo D Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Charlotte Rogers Department of Assessments and Taxation Area Supervisor of Real Property - Baltimore County, Calvert, Carroll, Charles, Queen Anne's, St. Mary's, Prince George's (443) 467-9352 charlotte.rogers@maryland.gov
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Manager (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - Business & Community Development Manager (410) 919-8810 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Kory Boone Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-1808 kory.boone@maryland.gov
Carrie Cook Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8104 carrie.cook1@maryland.gov
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Jeffrey Smith Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Maryland Program Manager (443) 202-0632 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Roslyn Jones Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 887-0377 roslyn.jones@maryland.gov

Eastern Shore

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
David Dahlstrom Department of Planning - Upper Shore Planner (410) 819-4084 david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Hannah Schaeffer Office of Governor Larry Hogan (410) 260-3969 hannah.schaeffer@maryland.gov
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. -Harford, Cecil (410) 767-6928 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Angelo Bianca Department of the Environment - Deputy Director, Air and Radiation Administration (410) 537-3260 angelo.bianca@maryland.gov
Robert Zimberoff Department of Labor - Youth Apprenticeship (410) 916-3342 robert.zimberoff@maryland.gov
Richard Colburn Department of Agriculture - Special Assistant to the Secretary (410) 841-5985 richard.colburn@maryland.gov
Tyrone Finney Department of Labor - Veteran Employment Representative (410) 767-3018 tyrone.finney@maryland.gov
Jeff Smith Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0631 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Nancy LaJoice Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Kent, Queen Anne's, Caroline, Talbot (443) 930-0753 nancy.lajoice@maryland.gov
Mindie Burgoyne Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset (410) 718-0094 mindie.burgoyne@maryland.gov
Rich Gilbert Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6288 rich.gilbert@maryland.gov
Kelton Addison Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (410) 767-4762 Kelton.Addison@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Alicia Dennis Department of Labor - Business Solutions (410) 548-6820 alicia.dennis@maryland.gov
Keith Lackie Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3464 keith.lackie@maryland.gov
Tracey Gordy Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3462 tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
Scott Pomento Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0412 SPomento@mdot.maryland.gov
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Bunky Luffman Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8114 bunkyw.luffman@maryland.gov
Greg Der, Chief Deputy Fire Marshal (410) 653-8980 gregory.der@maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Kory Boone Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-1808 kory.boone@maryland.gov
Eduardo Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - Business & Community Development Manager (410) 919-8810 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Gary Duffy Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property - Anne Arundel, Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Harford, Kent, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester (410) 767-1199 gary.duffy@maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Duane Felix Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization Assistant Director (410) 209-5825 duane.felix@maryland.gov