Maryland Workforce Expressway

Need assistance in your region? Contact the Regional Resources Team

Regional Resources Teams, comprised of the 10 State Agencies of the Governor’s Commerce Subcabinet, stand ready to assist with your needs. Divided into five regions, the Teams meet bi-monthly to keep apprised of projects, developments and initiatives and identify collaborations to assist businesses and local jurisdictions with economic development efforts. Through outstanding customer service, the Teams strive to make your experience with State government faster and easier. Click on the map below to find your Regional Resources Team.

Garrett Allegany Washington Frederick Carroll Baltimore Harford Cecil Kent Queen Anne's Baltimore City Howard Montgomery Prince George's Charles Talbot Caroline Dorchester Wicomico Somerset Worcester Calvert Anne Arundel St. Mary's

Click or select your region.

Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
251,348
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
5,837
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
360,364
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
6,297
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
2,207,367
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
48,591
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
2,751,850
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
65,722
Population Estimate:
(U.S. Census, 2018)
453,823
Businesses Established:
(County Business Patterns, 2016)
11,453

Western Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Andrew Sargent Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Garrett, Allegany, Washington (443) 447-4999 andrew.sargent@maryland.gov

Agency Representatives(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Cynthia Miller Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6266 cynthia.miller@maryland.gov
Mary Kendall Department of Housing and Community Development - Assistant Director, Planning and Policy for State Revitalizaiton Programs (410) 209-5810 mary.kendall@maryland.gov
Sara Jackson Department of Housing and Community Development - Project Mgr. (410) 209-5812 sara.jackson@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Angella Moon Labor - Workforce Navigator (410) 241-2260 angella.moon@maryland.gov
John Braskey Department of Natural Resources (443) 569-9189 john.braskey@maryland.gov
Mark Widmyer Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 562-6580 mark.widmyer1@maryland.gov
Jason Davidson Department of Assessments and Taxation - Director of Public Affairs (410) 767-5754 jason.davidson2@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Bill Atkinson Department of Planning - Appalachian Regional Commission (301) 777-2161 bill.atkinson@maryland.gov
Dave Cotton Department of Planning (301) 777-2161 david.cotton@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Isaiah Ellis Maryland Higher Education Comission - Outreach Specialist (410) 767-3350 isaiah.ellis@maryland.gov

Southern Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Gretchen Hardman Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 570-3078 gretchen.hardman@maryland.gov

Agency Representatives(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Steve Wall Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Charles, Calvert, St. Mary's (301) 274-9138 steven.wall@maryland.gov
Liz Fitzsimmons Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6331 elizabeth.fitzsimmons@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - CORE Business & Community Development Mgr. (410)209-5811 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 Jane.Sinclair@maryland.gov
Laura F. Wright Labor - Southern MD Bus. Solutions Consultant (301) 374-1176 lauraf.wright@maryland.gov
Lynnette Lynn-Horton Labor - Veterans Employment Rep. (301) 618-8435 lynnette.lynn-horton@maryland.gov
Mike Pantelides Labor - Director of Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6362 mike.pantelides@maryland.gov
Stacey Harvey-Reid Labor - Safety and Sick Leave (410) 230-6032 stacey.harvey-reid1@maryland.gov
Todd M. Kemmerer Labor - Veteran Employ Rep. Prince George's, Southern Maryland (301) 618-7087 todd.kemmerer@maryland.gov
Victor Clark Labor - Safety and Sick Leave (410) 230-6073 victor.clark@maryland.gov
Cheryl Wise Department of Natural Resources (410-260-8410 cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
R. Earl Lewis Department of Transportation - Deputy Secretary (410) 865-1006 rlewis1@mdot.state.md.us
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Corren Johnson Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration - District Engineer Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's (410) 841-1001 cjohnson24@sha.state.md.us
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Jason Davidson Department of Assessments and Taxation - Director of Public Affairs (410) 767-5754 jason.davidson2@maryland.gov
Charlotte Rogers Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property - Baltimore Co., Calvert, Carroll, Charles, Queen Anne's, St. Mary's, Prince George's (443) 467-9352 charlotte.rogers@maryland.gov
Sarah Lipkin Sularz Department of Planning - Regional Planner (410) 767-3837 sarah.lipkinsularz@maryland.gov
Kelly McGuire Maryland Emergency Management Agency - Southern MD Liaison (443) 865-9511 kelly.mcguire@maryland.gov
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Isaiah Ellis Maryland Higher Education Comission - Outreach Specialist (410) 767-3350 isaiah.ellis@maryland.gov

Washington Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov

Agency Representatives(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Carla Merritt Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Montgomery (410) 458-2326 carla.merritt@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Frederick, Carroll (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Faye Nwoko Commerce - Regional Rep. - Prince George's (410) 767-6791 faye.nwoko@maryland.gov
Brian Lawrence Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6299 brian.lawrence@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Gina Best Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0618 Ginamarie.Best@maryland.gov
Teresa Mena Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (301) 676-6933 Teresa.Mena@maryland.gov
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mva.maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rsher@mdot.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Pat Keller Department of Planning - Assistant Secretary (410) 767-0901 pat.keller@maryland.gov
Jason Davidson Department of Assessments and Taxation - Director of Public Affairs (410) 767-5754 jason.davidson2@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Sam Ray Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8616 samuel.ray1@maryland.gov

Baltimore Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Isaiah Ellis Maryland Higher Education Comission - Senior Outreach Specialist (410) 767-3350 isaiah.ellis@maryland.gov

Agency Representatives(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Tim Murphy Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Baltimore (410) 736-3925 timothy.murphy@maryland.gov
Brigitte Peters Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Cecil, Harford (443) 890-4440 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Lori Ratzburg Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Anne Arundel (410) 350-4242 lori.ratzburg@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Carroll County (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Bill Sorenson Commerce - Business Dev Rep. - Howard (410) 591-0092 william.sorenson@maryland.gov
Marci Ross Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6286 marci.ross@maryland.gov
Marshel Lawrence-Pollock Labor - Re-Entry Navigator-Eastside (410) 396-9030 Marshel.Lawrence@maryland.gov
Timothy Byrd Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 590-9288 timothy.byrd@maryland.gov
Janice Walker-Emeogo Labor (410) 230-6012 janice.walker1@maryland.gov
LeRoy Thomas Labor - Veterans Program Manager (410) 767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Mark Pindell Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 424-3246 mark.pindell@maryland.gov
Roslyn Jones Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 887-0377 roslyn.jones@maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@marylandports.com
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us; mkosenak@gmail.com
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Kate Sylvester Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3889 ksylvester@mta.maryland.gov
Tracie Watkins-Rhodes Department of Transportation - Office of Diversity & Equity (410) 865-1120 Tracie.watkinsrhodes@maryland.gov
Charlotte Rogers Department of Assessments and Taxation Area Supervisor of Real Property - Baltimore County, Calvert, Carroll, Charles, Queen Anne's, St. Mary's, Prince George's (443) 467-9352 charlotte.rogers@maryland.gov
Jason Davidson Department of Assessments and Taxation - Director of Public Affairs (410) 767-5754 jason.davidson2@maryland.gov
Eduardo D Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Manager (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Victoria Olivier Department of Planning (410) 767-4572 victoria.olivier@maryland.gov
Pat Keller Department of Planning (410) 767-0901 pat.keller@maryland.gov
Carrie Cook Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8104 carrie.cook1@maryland.gov

Eastern Shore

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Ryan Snow Governor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison (410) 980-4659 ryan.snow@maryland.gov

Agency Representatives(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Brigitte Layton Peters Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Harford, Cecil (410) 767-6928 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Nancy LaJoice Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Kent, Queen Anne's, Caroline, Talbot (443) 930-0753 nancy.lajoice@maryland.gov
Mindie Burgoyne Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset (410) 718-0094 mindie.burgoyne@maryland.gov
Rich Gilbert Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6288 rich.gilbert@maryland.gov
Marcie Castaneda Department of Housing and Community Development - Business & Community Development Manager (410) 919-8810 marcie.castaneda@maryland.gov
Duane Felix Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization Assistant Director (410) 209-5825 duane.felix@maryland.gov
Kelton Addison Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (410) 767-4762 Kelton.Addison@maryland.gov
Jeff Smith Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0631 Jeffrey.Smith1@maryland.gov
Ellen Willlinghan Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 341-8533, Ext. 1211 ellen.willinghan1@maryland.gov
Alicia Dennis Labor - Business Solutions (410) 548-6820 alicia.dennis@maryland.gov
Patty Shreves Labor - Youth Apprenticeship (410) 916-3342 patricia.shreves@maryland.gov
Tyrone Finney Labor - Veteran Employment Representative (410) 767-3018 tyrone.finney@maryland.gov
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Richard Scher Department of Transportation - Maryland Port Administration (410) 385-4483 rscher@mdot.state.md.us
Ashish Solanki Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7064 asolanki@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Jason Ridgway Department of Transportation - State Highway Administration (410) 545-0411 jridgway@sha.state.md.us
Rob O'Conor Department of the Environment - Business Ombudsman (410) 537-3083 robert.oconor@maryland.gov
Tracey Gordy Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3462 tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
Keith Lackie Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3464 keith.lackie@maryland.gov
David Dahlstrom Department of Planning - Upper Shore Planner (410) 819-4084 david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov
Eduardo Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Isaiah Ellis Maryland Higher Education Comission - Outreach Specialist (410) 767-3350 isaiah.ellis@maryland.gov
Gary Duffy Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property - Anne Arundel, Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Harford, Kent, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester (410) 767-1199 gary.duffy@maryland.gov
Jason Davidson Department of Assessments and Taxation - Director of Public Affairs (410) 767-5754 jason.davidson2@maryland.gov
Bunky Luffman Department of Natural Resources (410) 260-8114 bunkyw.luffman@maryland.gov