Maryland Workforce Expressway

Need assistance in your region? Contact the Regional Resources Team

Regional Resources Teams, comprised of the 12 State Agencies of the Governor’s Commerce Subcabinet, stand ready to assist with your needs. Divided into five regions, each Agency has assigned a representative who is solution driven to serve your business needs. Through outstanding customer service, the Teams strive to make your experience with State government faster and easier. Click on the map below to find the Agency representative assigned to your region.

Garrett Allegany Washington Frederick Carroll Baltimore Harford Cecil Kent Queen Anne's Baltimore City Howard Montgomery Prince George's Charles Talbot Caroline Dorchester Wicomico Somerset Worcester Calvert Anne Arundel St. Mary's

Click or select your region.

Population 2022:
(U.S. Census American Community Survey, 2022)
251,662
Businesses Established:
(U.S. Census County Business Patterns, 2021)
5,834
Population 2022:
(U.S. Census American Community Survey, 2022)
374,093
Businesses Established:
(U.S. Census County Business Patterns, 2021)
6,453
Population 2022:
(U.S. Census American Community Survey, 2022)
2,287,928
Businesses Established:
(U.S. Census County Business Patterns, 2021)
50,064
Population 2022:
(U.S. Census American Community Survey, 2022)
2,789,689
Businesses Established:
(U.S. Census County Business Patterns, 2021)
66,611
Population 2022:
(U.S. Census American Community Survey, 2022)
458,335
Businesses Established:
(U.S. Census County Business Patterns, 2021)
11,452

Western Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Angella Moon Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (410) 241-2260 angella.moon@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Michael Calkins Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Plant Industries and Pest Management (410) 841-5872 michael.calkins@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor of Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Amy Duray Department of Commerce - Program Manager, Federal Business Relations (443) 897-1098 amy.duray@maryland.gov
Cynthia Miller Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6266 cynthia.miller@maryland.gov
Sara Jackson Department of Housing and Community Development - Project Mgr. (410) 209-5812 sara.jackson@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Jim Marchinke Department of Labor-Regional Veteran Employment Rep (301) 777-1221 james.marchinke@maryland.gov
Daryl Anthony Department of Natural Resources - Executive Director, Office of Outdoor Recreation (410) 260-8102 daryl.anthony1@maryland.gov
Dave Cotton Department of Planning, ARC Program Manager (301) 777-2161 david.cotton@maryland.gov
Joe Rogers Department of Planning, Western Maryland Regional Planner (301) 338-0529 joseph.rogers@maryland.gov
Vacant Department of the Environment
Shannon McDonald Department of the Environment - Waste Diversion Division (410) 537-3314 shannon.mcdonald@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Deputy Administrator for Projects, State Highway Administration (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Chelsea Dorman Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7751 cdorman@bwiairport.com
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Mollie Byron Office of Governor Wes Moore (443) 603-4838 mollie.byron@maryland.gov
Alexandria Liu Office of the Maryland Secretary of State - Special Assistant for Intergovernmental Relations (443) 758-8088 alexandria.liu@maryland.gov

Southern Maryland

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Laura F. Wright Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (443) 986-2540 lauraf.wright@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Rachel R. Jones Department of Agriculture - Director of Government Relations (410) 841-5886 Rachel.Jones2@maryland.gov
Jonathan Glaser Department of Assessments and Taxation (410) 767-5754 jonathan.glaser@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Steve Wall Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Charles, Calvert, St. Mary's (301) 274-9138 steven.wall@maryland.gov
Amy Duray Department of Commerce - Program Manager, Federal Business Relations (443) 897-1098 amy.duray@maryland.gov
Liz Fitzsimmons Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6331 elizabeth.fitzsimmons@maryland.gov
Jean Cannon Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization (410)-209-5806 jean.cannon@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 Jane.Sinclair@maryland.gov
Chris MacLarion Department of Labor - MATC Director (410) 767-3969 christopher.maclarion@maryland.gov
Victor Clark Department of Labor - Office of Small Business Regulatory Assistance (410) 230-6073 victor.clark@maryland.gov
Todd M. Kemmerer Department of Labor - Veteran Employ Rep. Prince George's, Southern Maryland (301) 618-7087 todd.kemmerer@maryland.gov
Cheryl Wise Department of Natural Resources (410-260-8410 cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
Sarah Diehl Department of Planning - Regional Planner (410) 767-4547 sarah.diehl@maryland.gov
Barbara Krupiarz Department of the Environment - Program Manager Land Restoration (410) 537-3459 barbara.krupiarz2@maryland.gov
Shannon McDonald Department of the Environment - Waste Diversion Division (410) 537-3314 shannon.mcdonald@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Deputy Administrator for Projects, State Highway Administration (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Lyn Farrow Department of Transportation - Director of External Affairs (410) 865-1118 lfarrow@mdot.maryland.gov
Chelsea Dorman Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7751 cdorman@bwiairport.com
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Kayla Williams Office of Governor Wes Moore (410) 562-5495 kayla.williams@maryland.gov
Alexandria Liu Office of the Maryland Secretary of State - Special Assistant for Intergovernmental Relations (443) 758-8088 alexandria.liu@maryland.gov
Brian Haas State Department of Education-Division of Rehabilitative Services (410) 974-7604 brian.haas@maryland.gov
John Nelson State Police - Deputy Chief State Fire Marshal - Commander, Southern Region (443) 550-6820 johna.nelson@maryland.gov

Washington Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Jean Cannon Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization (410)-209-5806 jean.cannon@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Brian Lawrence Department Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6299 brian.lawrence@maryland.gov
Rachel R. Jones Department of Agriculture - Director of Government Relations (410) 841-5886 Rachel.Jones2@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation - Area Supervisor, Real Property - Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Washington (410) 767-1199 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Frederick, Carroll (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Carla Merritt Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Montgomery (410) 458-2326 carla.merritt@maryland.gov
Amy Duray Department of Commerce - Program Manager, Federal Business Relations (443) 897-1098 amy.duray@maryland.gov
Delterese George Department of Commerce - Senior Business Development Representative - Prince George's (667) 355-9715 delterese.george@maryland.gov
Gina Best Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0618 Ginamarie.Best@maryland.gov
Jennifer Runkles Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 615-4758 Jennifer.Runkles@maryland.gov
Roslyn Edson Department of Labor - Montgomery County Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 915-8461 roslyn.edson@maryland.gov
Aneta Lefterov Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Frederick County & Montgomery County) (443) 926-3240 aneta.lefterov@maryland.gov
Lynn Stone Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Prince George's County & Montgomery County) (443) 401-8569 lynn.stone@maryland.gov
Kamil Williams Department of Natural Resources - Special Advisor to the Secretary (410) 271-7205 kamil.williams@maryland.gov
Susan Llareus Department of Planning - Regional Planner Supervisor for Maryland Capital Region (410) 767-6087 susan.llareus@maryland.gov
Jim George Department of the Environment - Program Manager, Water Quality Protection and Restoration (410) 537-3579 jim.george@maryland.gov
Tim Kerr Department of the Environment - Waste Diversion Division (410) 537-4205 timothy.kerr2@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Deputy Administrator for Projects, State Highway Administration (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Chelsea Dorman Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7751 cdorman@bwiairport.com
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mva.maryland.gov
Eduardo D. Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Geoff Newman Higher Education Commission (410) 767-3085 geoff.newman@maryland.gov
Mollie Byron Office of Governor Wes Moore (443) 603-4838 mollie.byron@maryland.gov
Alexandria Liu Office of the Maryland Secretary of State - Special Assistant for Intergovernmental Relations (443) 758-8088 alexandria.liu@maryland.gov

Baltimore Metro

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development - Business Development Mgr. (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Steve Connelly Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary, Marketing, Animal Industries and Consumer Services (410) 841-5786 steve.connelly@maryland.gov
Adam Lewis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 240-7304 adam.lewis@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Mark Dennis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (410) 340-5177 mark.dennis@maryland.gov
Carrie Long Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Anne Arundel (443) 799-3856 carrie.long@maryland.gov
Tim Murphy Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Baltimore (410) 736-3925 timothy.murphy@maryland.gov
Melanie Koorey Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep - Baltimore City (410) 767-0511 melanie.koorey@maryland.gov
Tamar Osterman Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep. - Carroll County (443) 902-4487 tamar.osterman@maryland.gov
Ivy Gales Department of Commerce - Business Dev. Rep - Howard County (667) 646-8513 ivy.gales@maryland.gov
Amy Duray Department of Commerce - Program Manager, Federal Business Relations (443) 897-1098 amy.duray@maryland.gov
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce -Senior Business Development Rep. - Harford/Cecil County (443) 890-4440 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Marci Ross Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6286 marci.ross@maryland.gov
Todd Scott Department of Housing and Community Development-Neighborhood Revitalization (301) 429-7673 todd.scott@maryland.gov
Jane Sinclair Department of Labor-Apprenticeship Navigator (443) 202-0626 jane.sinclair@maryland.gov
Chris MacLarion Department of Labor - MATC Director (410) 767-3969 christopher.maclarion@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Angela Harkness Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Baltimore County & Anne Arundel County) (443) 927-6044 angela.harkness@maryland.gov
Marshel Lawrence-Pollock Department of Labor - Regional Business Service Consultant-Baltimore (410) 396-9030 Marshel.Lawrence@maryland.gov
Mark Pindell Department of Labor - Regional Veteran Employment Rep. (410) 424-3246 mark.pindell@maryland.gov
Faith Ramsburg Department of Labor - Registered Apprenticeship Navigator, Baltimore Region (443) 686-2375 Faith.Ramsburg1@maryland.gov
LeRoy Thomas Department of Labor - Veterans Program Manager (410) 767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Stephen McGee Department of Natural Resources (443) 808-3033 stephena.mcgee@maryland.gov
Brooks Phelps Department of Planning, Central Maryland Regional Planner (410) 767-4572 brooks.phelps@maryland.gov
Sue Battle-McDonald Department of the Environment - Director, Performance Improvement and Customer Service (410) 537-4111 sue.battle-mcdonald@maryland.gov
Shannon McDonald Department of the Environment - Waste Diversion Division (410) 537-3314 shannon.mcdonald@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Deputy Administrator for Projects, State Highway Administration (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Chantal Kai-Lewis Department of Transportation - Director of the Office of Small & Minority Business Policy (410) 856-1156 ckailewis@mdot.maryland.gov
Chelsea Dorman Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7751 cdorman@bwiairport.com
Jade Clayton Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-7771 JClayton@mdot.maryland.gov
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650  mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us; mkosenak@gmail.com
Brian Haas Division of Rehabilitation Services - Business Services Representative (410) 974-7604 brian.haas@maryland.gov
Eduardo D Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Geoff Newman Higher Education Commission (410) 767-3085 geoff.newman@maryland.gov
Kayla Williams Office of Governor Wes Moore (410) 562-5495 kayla.williams@maryland.gov
Alexandria Liu Office of the Maryland Secretary of State - Special Assistant for Intergovernmental Relations (443) 758-8088 alexandria.liu@maryland.gov

Eastern Shore

Regional Leader(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
David Dahlstrom Department of Planning - Upper Shore Planner (410) 819-4084 david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov

Agency Representative(s)

Name Agency/Title Phone Email
Cassie Shirk Department of Agriculture - Assistant Secretary of Marketing cassie.shirk@maryland.gov
Kevin Walters Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (443) 931-5396 kevin.walters@maryland.gov
Mark Dennis Department of Assessments and Taxation-Area Supervisor of Real Property (410) 340-5177 mark.dennis@maryland.gov
Mindie Burgoyne Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset (410) 718-0094 mindie.burgoyne@maryland.gov
Brigitte Peters Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. -Harford, Cecil (410) 767-6928 brigitte.peters@maryland.gov
Nancy LaJoice Department of Commerce Business Dev. Rep. - Kent, Queen Anne's, Caroline, Talbot (443) 930-0753 nancy.lajoice@maryland.gov
Amy Duray Department of Commerce - Program Manager, Federal Business Relations (443) 897-1098 amy.duray@maryland.gov
Rich Gilbert Department of Commerce - Tourism (410) 767-6288 rich.gilbert@maryland.gov
Christina Eismann Department of Housing and Community Development - Community Development Administration (410) 901-4097 christina.eismann1@maryland.gov
Bill Hersch Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization (410) 209-5810 william.hersch@maryland.gov
Nick Mayr Department of Housing and Community Development - Neighborhood Revitalization (410) 209-5842 nick.mayr@maryland.gov
Kelton Addison Department of Labor - Apprenticeship Navigator (410) 767-4762 Kelton.Addison@maryland.gov
Ellen Bredt Department of Labor - Re-Entry Navigator (410) 767-2173 ellen.bredt@maryland.gov
Alicia Dennis Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Lower Shore) (443) 397-7023 alicia.dennis@maryland.gov
Jackie Treu Department of Labor - Regional Business Consultant (Upper Shore) (443) 401-8566 jacqueline.trieu@maryland.gov
Tyrone Finney Department of Labor - Veteran Employment Representative (410) 767-3018 tyrone.finney@maryland.gov
Department of Natural Resources
Keith Lackie Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3464 keith.lackie@maryland.gov
Tracey Gordy Department of Planning - Lower Shore Planner (410) 713-3462 tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
Angelo Bianca Department of the Environment - Deputy Director, Air and Radiation Administration (410) 537-3260 angelo.bianca@maryland.gov
Tim Kerr Department of the Environment - Waste Diversion Division (410) 537-4205 timothy.kerr2@maryland.gov
Matt Baker Department of Transportation - Deputy Administrator for Projects, State Highway Administration (410) 545-5668 mbaker4@mdot.maryland.gov
Chelsea Dorman Department of Transportation - Maryland Aviation Administration (410) 859-7751 cdorman@bwiairport.com
Travis Johnston Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (410) 767-3433 tjohnston@mta.maryland.gov
Melissa Williams Department of Transportation - Maryland Transportation Authority (410) 537-5650 Ext. 75650 mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us
Phil Dacey Department of Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration (410) 768-7484 pdacey@mdot.state.md.us
Eduardo Hayden Governor's Office of Small, Minority & Women Business Affairs - Small Business Outreach Manager (410) 697-9606 eduardo.hayden@maryland.gov
Madison Bryce Office of Governor Moore (410) 562-8140 madison.bryce@maryland.gov
Alexandria Liu Office of the Maryland Secretary of State - Special Assistant for Intergovernmental Relations (443) 758-8088 alexandria.liu@maryland.gov